Sunday 10 September 2017: Brodsky String Quartet

this concert is almost sold-out 
we have a few £9 tickets remaining

The performers

Daniel Rowland and Ian Belton violins

Paul Cassidy viola

Jacqueline Thomas cello

The programme

JS Bach (1685-1750), Art of Fugue BWV1080 (c 1740) (excerpts)

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809-1847) Fugue op 81 no 4 in E flat major (c 1827)

Alexander Borodin (1833-1887), String quartet no 2 in D major (1881)


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), String quartet no 14 in C♯ minor op 131 (1826)

The concert

This is the final concert in our 2017 season, at St Mary’s Cratfield on Sunday 10 September 2017 at 3pm.

Booking tickets

Tickets go on sale as follows:
Patrons (by post only, using a booking form): Tuesday 14 March
Friends (formerly Members) (by post only, using a booking form): Tuesday 28 March
General booking (by post only, using a booking form): Tuesday 11 April
Booking by phone: Thursday 20 April
For more details, see our Tickets page.

If you would like to express an interest in booking tickets for this concert, please use this contact form to tell us the number of tickets you are interested in so that the Box Office can contact you. Please use the drop down options below.